The Case on Food

Chef Beck was recently interviewed by the Paradigm Case about cookin’ Cajun/Creole.

Bill, what was your inspiration for starting Beck’s Cajun Café?

Cajun Creole was the first culinary influence I had as a young chef. I have done many other cuisines over the almost three decades of chefing, but I always come back to New Orleans cuisine. It speaks to me in its vitality, passion, and its uniqueness. When someone mentions Paris, France, the Tuscan region in Italy, or Sweden , I immediately have a food vision in my head. I have the same with New Orleans….I can see and smell the seafood being doused with garlic and white wine , the Gumbos simmering, and the French bread baking.   

Read More…

Leave a Reply

